1. Travel
Send to a Friend via Email

Mexico City Bus Stations


Mexico City has four main bus stations located in different areas of the city. Each station has buses serving a different region of the country, though there is some overlap.

Terminal Central Norte - Northern Bus Terminal
Buses departing to northern Mexico and to the U.S. as well as other destinations: Aguascalientes, Baja California, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Michoacan, Nayarit, Nuevo Leon, Puebla, Oaxaca, Queretaro, San Luis Potosi, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tamaulipas, Veracruz.
Metro Station: Autobuses del Norte, Line 5 (yellow)

Terminal Central Sur "Tasqueña" - Southern Bus Terminal
Buses departing to southern Mexico. Destinations: Chiapas, Guerrero, Morelos, Puebla, Oaxaca, Tabasco, Veracruz.
Metro Station: Tasqueña, Line 2 (blue), and Line 1 (pink)

Terminal de Oriente "TAPO" - Eastern Bus Terminal
Buses departing to the south and Gulf area. Destinations: Campeche, Chiapas, Puebla, Oaxaca, Quintana Roo, Tlaxcala, Tabasco, Veracruz, Yucatan.
Metro Station: San Lazaro, Line 1 (pink)

Terminal Centro Poniente - Western Bus Terminal Destinations: Guerrero, Jalisco, Michoacan, Nayarit, Queretaro, State of Mexico, Sinaloa, Sonora
Metro Station: Observatorio, Line 1 (pink)

  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Mexico Travel
  4. Mexico City
  5. Mexico City Bus Stations - Mexico City Bus Terminals - Bus Stations in Mexico City

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.